D Flat

A studio flat is located in the 32nd floor in a house in the north of Moscow. Traditional Japanese housing Machiya inspired the interior: the play of shadow and light, natural and reserved colours, austere furniture and minimal decoration.

Large panoramic windows let in as much light as possible —this allowed to create an interior that rethinks the features of the surface. All elements of the furnishing exist in pairs “transparency — opacity” and “flatness — volume”. The pattern of wooden panels in corridor is interrupted by voluminous surface of the wall that is close to the elaborately crafted shelving unit. Isolated bedroom zone with a working place follows the rules as well. Shelving unit from rom one side and glass screen from the other encloses it.

The space of kitchen and living room continues this dialogue. Minimalist shapes of the kitchen disclose everything, but the skeltons of dining table and the sofa can be obsereved easily. Concrete girder becomes the window’s ledge. Its rough texture stands out against milky-white walls. The girder also supports bright details — heating pipes painted red and chandelier Dear Ingo by Ron Gilad, that is hanging above the table like a spider.

Architecture: Olga Treivas, Ekaterina Kletskaya
Status: Completed
Location: Moscow
Year: 2009-2011

  • A private apartment on the 32nd floor for a contemporary artist in Moscow

D Flat

Квартира-студия расположена на 32 этаже жилого комплекса на севере Москвы. Многое в этом интерьере было вдохновлено традиционными японскими матия: таинственная игра теней и света, натуральные и сдержанные цвета, строгая мебель и минимум декора.

Большие панорамные окна впускают в пространство максимум света — это позволило создать интерьер-размышление о свойствах поверхности. Все элементы отделки существуют в парах «проницаемость-непрозрачность» и «плоскость-объем». Рисунок деревянных панелей в прихожей перебивается объемным узором стен, который соседствует с орнаментом, сложившемся из полок стеллажа. Изолированная зона спальни с рабочим кабинетом поддерживает эти правила: с одной стороны она ограничена полупроницаемым стеллажом, с другой — стеклянной перегородкой.

Пространство кухни-гостиной продолжает этот диалог. Минималистичный объем кухни не выдаст ее секретов, а вот «скелеты» обеденной группы и дивана легко рассмотреть во всех подробностях. Карнизом панорамного окна становится бетонная балка. Ее грубая шероховатая фактура выделяется на фоне молочно-белых стен, а также поддерживает яркие акценты интерьера —выкрашенные в красный трубы и люстру-паука Dear Ingo от Рона Гилада, нависшую над обеденым столом.

Архитектура: Ольга Трейвас, Екатерина Клецкая
Статус: Реализация
Место: Москва
Год: 2009-2011

  • Квартира расположена на 32 этаже жилого комплекса на севере Москвы